Utah Non-Resident Concealed Firearm Permit (CFP)
The State of Utah has changed their Non-Resident Concealed Firearm Permit requirements.
If you desire a Utah CFP you:
- MUST have a concealed firearm/handgun/weapon permit/license from the state in which you reside before applying for a Utah Non-Resident CFP.
- Or, petition the State of Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification stating the specific reason, i.e. travel to Utah on business every month, for a Utah Non-Resident CFP.
UTAH Non-Resident Concealed Firearm Permit (CFP) Classes are available. Check the Safe Gun Academy CHL Calendar for times and dates.
The State of Texas recognizes Concealed Firearm Permit (CFP) from the State of Utah.
As a Texas Resident with a Utah CFP you can carry a concealed handgun in the following states:
(click to see states)
- North Carolina
- North Dakota
- South Dakota
- West Virginia
As a Texas Resident with a Utah CFP you can NOT carry a concealed handgun in the following states: (click to see states)
- New Jersey
- New Mexico
- New Hampshire
- New York
- Rhode Island
- Washington DC
DFW Area Training:
Call 817-313-8882 for dates or click on “Class Dates” heading for the class you are interested in attending.
Special arrangements for private classes, groups and out of town classes can be made by contacting Dan at 817-313-8882.
- Saturday classes are from 8 am to 1 PM
Special classes and/or other times can be arranged by calling 817-313-8882.
- Course is a minimum of 5 hours long.
- Course includes current State of Utah law as related to firearms, concealed carry statues and rules for the State of Utah, use of deadly force by a private citizen, and firearm familiarity.
- CFP (Concealed Firearm Permit) Class fee is $125 per person.
- State of Utah CFP application fee is $65.25, payable to the Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification.
Needed for Class:
- Application for Concealed Firearm Permit (provided – no extra charge)
- Fingerprinting (provided – no extra charge)
- Photograph (provided – no extra charge)
- Driver’s License and/or Identification Card
NOTE: A Texas resident with a UTAH Non-Resident CFP and not a Texas CHL will gain the states of Ohio, Washington, and West Virginia and lose the states of Colorado, Florida, Kansas, South Carolina and Michigan
If you have any questions you can contact Dan Potts at 817-313-8882